Skip to main content

Ambassadors

WVU Alumni Association’s Mountaineer Ambassador Program

Mountaineer Ambassadors serve as contacts for alumni located in a geographical area that may not have enough alumni to support a chapter. We do however realize the importance for alumni representation worldwide. The duties of a Mountaineer Ambassador are to assist the national Alumni Association and aid in determining the needs of alumni in their area. Here is how to get started.

At this point you are now an official Mountaineer Ambassador and you will be recognized as such by having your contact information posted on the Alumni Association Web site under Mountaineer Ambassadors, as well as the geographical area you represent. We will also send you a welcome packet, which will include a certificate officially recognizing you as a Mountaineer Ambassador.

The responsibilities and duties of a Mountaineer Ambassador are as follows:

1. Serve as a point of contact for all alumni in your area to:

2. Serve as a contact to the WVU Alumni Association to relay feedback and needs of your geographical area alumni
3. Encourage membership in, and interaction with, the WVU Alumni Association at alumni.wvu.edu
4. Participate, if possible, in the Alumni Leaders Institute held annually in conjunction with the Gold & Blue Weekend

Mountaineer Ambassadors are a huge part of the overall success of the WVUAlumni Association and your participation is greatly appreciated. We do ask that any and all information you collect be solely used for WVU Alumni Association purposes and you share this information with the WVU Alumni Association upon request. Failure to do so could lead to your contact information being removed from any and all correspondence. Once again, thank you so much for your time and assistance in helping to keep the alumni in your area connected to their Mountaineer family.

Mountaineer Ambassadors

Alabama

Cynthia Irwin Joiner
27 Ashford Circle
Birmingham, AL 35244
205-903-6362
Irwin@uab.edu

Gregory S. Barth
Senior Vice President & Chief Underwriting Officer
American Mining Insurance Company
3490 Independence Drive
Birmingham, AL 35209
gsbarth0713@comcast.net
800.448.5621 EXT 264
205.874.8264 (Direct)
205.870.3245 (Fax)
205.907.3994 (Cell)

Alaska

Michael Press
P.O. Box 91135
Anchorage, AK 99509
907-854-2342
mjpress@gmail.com

California

Shawna L. Toth
8381 Tern Circle
Huntington Beach, CA 92646
shawna_wvhb@yahoo.com

Florida

Debra Croasmun Lovelace
9728 Quail Hollow Blvd.
Pensacola, FL
debra.lovelace@dfas.mil

Georgia

Angela C. Canfield, DDS
37 Stonebridge Circle
Savannah, GA 31419
(912) 713-1398
molar799@yahoo.com

Hawaii

Ace Workosky
91-271 Hanapouli Circle #G
Ewa Beach, HI 96706
808-342-8076
Anthony.workosky@gmail.com

Kansas

Terry L Jarrett
Wichita, KS 67230
Home Number (316) 512-5182
IPhone (724) 966-6622
tjarrett0520@att.net
82 BSME

Massachusetts

Matthew D.M. Keator
27 Under Mountain Rd.
Lenox, MA 01240
413-637-2118
mkeator@keatorgroup.com

Minnesota

(Twin Cities)
Christy Fleming
952-210-1347
240 5th St. East, Apt. 315
St. Paul, MN 55101
Christywvu@me.com

Mississippi

Dana Sharp Stringer
104 Boxwood Cove
Brandon, MS 39047
601-992-6471
dss39047@yahoo.com

New Jersey

(Monmouth & Ocean counties)
Brian M. Hanlon
Executive Vice President
Capitol Securities Management, Inc.
137 Broad Street
Red Bank, NJ 07701
bhanlon@capitolsecurities.com
(732) 219-6900

Oklahoma

Dr. Briane K. Turley
1508 S. Nyssa Ave
Broken Arrow, OK 74012
(918) 249-1045
bturley@mix.wvu.edu

Dr. Neil R. Cornell
6565 S. Yale Ave
Suite 1105
Tulsa, OK 74136
(918) 859-0500
neilcornell@hotmail.com

Pennsylvania

Jeff & Jeanne Robinson
19 Reeder Rd. 19
New Hope, PA 18938
Phone: (215) 862-5663
jarbucks1@aol.com

South Carolina

Reggie Belcher
111 Royal Palm Boulevard
Columbia, SC 29212
803-740-5201 home
803-227-4314 work
803-917-3160 mobile
rbelcher@turnerpadget.com

Tennessee

Judy Young
3180 Bedford Lane
Germantown, TN 38139
901-850-0107
judy@memphisci.com

Utah

Open

Vermont

Arthur Trevino
10 Grandview Terrace
Rutland, VT 05701
802-345-3639
art1047@msn.com

Virginia

Chris Cooper
34C at Chestnut Ridge
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
304-678-6525 H
540-433-2601 W
wvlawgeek@gmail.com

Eric H. Elmore
4850 Mark Center Dr.
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
703.845.2086
eelmore@ida.org

Louisiana

OPEN

Ambassadors Abroad

Hong Kong

Nicholas Maschari
4005-08 One Exchange Square
8 Connaught Place
Central, Hong Kong
852-2230-1236
Nicholasjames.maschari@dfs.com

Japan

Mr. Atsuhiko Nishi
a1-nishi@nri.co.jp

Mr. Takeyoshi Yoshikura
takeyoshi.yoshikura@lwc.co.jp

Ms. Akiko Kanno
akanno@jp.estee.com

Germany

Bonnie Kavanaugh
AugsburgerstraÃ?e 10 
80337 München, Germany 
bonnie.kavanaugh@gmail.com
+49 (0) 15226354211

Kuwait

Ebrahim Alattar
PO Box: 28745
SAFAT, 13148 Kuwait City
+965-6605-1665
ealattar77@yahoo.com
Follow him on Twitter @ealattar77

London

Jennifer Krebs
Flat 63 The Fusion Building
187 East India Dock Road
London E14 0EF
UK
jennifer.krebs@perseusbooks.co.uk

Malaysia

Azman Shah Dato Aziz
azman@pdcmsb.com

Putri Juneita Johari (JJ)
putrijuneita@gmail.com

Rozina Abdullah
rozina_abdullah@yahoo.com

Spain

Sonia Carmona
c/Fuentecilla, 1
Salteras 41909 Sevilla
Phone: 34 95 570 80 85
Cell: 34 637 47 95 14
aaiunproducciones@gmail.com


Iraq

Mushtaq Abd Al-Rahem
Phone: (304) 376-2949
Email: mushtaqaelk@gmail.com  
428 Springdale Avenue, #101, Morgantown, WV 26505




Please note:

The contact information listed for ambassadors is intended for use by WVUAlumni Association members and prospective members. Use of this information for any marketing or sales purposes is strictly prohibited. If you are interested in selling a product or service, submit a request with Kevin Berry for evaluation. We will work with our ambassadors as appropriate. Thank you for not subjecting our volunteers to commercial solicitations.